• FOR THE PUBLIC
  • LICENSING & COMPLIANCE
  • NEWS & PUBLICATIONS
  • ABOUT US

Committees

The State Bar of Arizona has committees to advise and serve the State Bar by addressing constitutional, statutory or regulatory issues and make recommendations about legal services and the administration of justice.

Appointment Process: The application period for 2024-25 is now open and closes on March 29, 2024!

Term of Appointment: Member will serve a 3-year term with a 3-term limit. Members will be asked to reapply after each term for a subsequent term. If the Bar President determines that institutional knowledge is critical to the functioning of the committee, up to one-third of the committee would be eligible for reappointment to serve additional time beyond the 3-term limit. The President-Elect will consider such factors as geographical representation, attendance records and the contributions made by members in considering reappointments.

New Committee: Applications are open for the newly formed Access to Justice Committee* through March 11, 2024! The State Bar is seeking legal professionals, technology experts, and community stakeholders to join this committee to address critical and important issues. The current State Bar President will appoint initial members to the committee for staggered terms between 1-3 years. 

State Bar Committees include:

COMMITTEE LIAISON EMAIL

 Appointments

 Carrie Sherman  Carrie.Sherman@staff.azbar.org

 Board of Legal Specialization

 Randal Westbury  Randal.Westbury@staff.azbar.org

 Civil Practice and Procedure

 Patricia Seguin  Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

 Civil Jury Instructions

 Ilona Kukan  Ilona.Kukan@staff.azbar.org

 Criminal Practice and Procedure   (defense and prosecution)

 Patricia Seguin  Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

 Criminal Jury Instructions

 Ilona Kukan  Ilona.Kukan@staff.azbar.org

 Family Law Practice and Procedure

 Patricia Seguin  Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org
 
 Access to Justice Committee
 *New State Bar Committee* 

 Fabiola Perez 
 Noah Coakley
 Fabiola.Perez@staff.azbar.org
 Noah.Coakley@staff.azbar.org

For more information please contact:

Roberta Tepper
Chief Member Services Officer
Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org
602.340.7332