CLE Policies and Registration Information
Online Seminar/Webcast/CLEtoGo Policies
Cancellations must be made in writing and either emailed to firstname.lastname@example.org (and in the subject line, include the word "Cancel") or faxed to the CLE department at 602.271.4930. Cancellations for webcasts must be submitted at least 48 hours prior to the seminar. No refunds will be given for cancellations less than 48 hours prior to a webcast. You will be given a refund of the seminar fee paid, minus a $25 administrative fee. Vouchers cannot be issued. If you are unable to view the webcast the day of the program, you will have one year to view the archived program. Transfers from a live seminar to the webcast may be made less than 48 hours prior to the program start time.
Online seminars, webcasts and CLEtoGo downloads must be purchased through our eLearning website: azbar.inreachce.org.
To pay by check, print the online form (PDF or Word version) and mail it with the check to the State Bar. Purchase orders cannot be used for online, webcast or CLEtoGo registrations. You will not be registered or have access to the program until we receive payment.
Note: Registration for CLE On-Demand (Online CLE), CLEtoGo, CLE Webcasts and audio or video self-study grants only the registered attendee use of the program. User agrees that he/she will not share CDs, DVDs, log- in information, course materials, or online access without prior approval from the State Bar of Arizona.
To recieve MCLE credit for On-Demand, CLEtoGo, or CLE Webcasts, you must complete the entire program. No partial credit will be given.
Live Seminar/Teleseminar Policies
Cancellations must be made in writing and either emailed to email@example.com (and in the subject line, include the word "Cancel") or faxed to the CLE department at 602.271.4930. Cancellations must be submitted at least 48 hours prior to the seminar. You may choose to receive (1) a voucher in the amount of 100% of the seminar fee paid, good at most upcoming State Bar of Arizona CLE seminars; OR (2) a refund of the seminar fee paid, minus a $25 administrative fee. No refunds or vouchers will be given for cancellations less than 48 hours prior to the seminar.
Advanced registrations, with payment, must be made at least 48 hours prior to the program date. You may still register online or by telephone within 48 hours of the program, however, only late registration pricing will be available. Payment must be made in advance or at seminar check-in (except government registrations, see below). At-the-door registrations will be accepted if space and materials are available. Seminar dates, times and locations are subject to change. Please consult the website (www.myazbar.org/CLE) or call 602.340.7231 or 520.623.9944 to verify seminar site and time.
Government registrations should be accompanied by a copy of the purchase order or warrant which begins the payment process. If registering by phone, the purchase order or warrant must be brought to the seminar.
By registering for this program, attendees grant permission to the State Bar to use photographs, motion pictures, recordings, or any other record of general participation in this event or related activities, for their legitimate purpose, and without remuneration.
Law Student – A law student is someone currently enrolled in a juris doctorate (J.D.) law program, or graduated in the past 6 months from law school and, is not admitted to practice law in any jurisdiction. Proof may be required.
New Attorney – Any attorney who was admitted to the practice of law in Arizona within two years of the date of registration can register as a new attorney.
Judge – Full time judges at courts of record who pay the judicial Bar fees rate. This does not include pro tem judges, administrative law judges and Justices of the Peace.
Legal/Court Staff – Any paraprofessional or court employee at the time of registration. Proof of employment may be required.
Retired – To qualify for the discounted retired rate, the attorney must either have been 70 and over as of December 31, 2008, or the attorney’s membership status is listed as “Retired” in the State Bar of Arizona records on the date of registration. For example, in 2019, the member will be 81 or over.
Registration may be denied for any reason.