Advisory Groups

The State Bar of Arizona has advisory groups charged by the Board of Governors with providing advice and recommendations concerning Bar policy and programs. Advisory groups are convened and sunset as the needs of the organization dictate. 

A list of the current advisory groups are included below.  Applications to serve may be submitted anytime during the year although appointments will be made as space is available.  Terms of service vary by group but are generally 3-year terms with the possibility of reappointment for a specified additional amount of time.

Apply Now


State Bar Advisory Groups include:




Arizona Attorney Editorial Board

Tim Eigo

Board of Legal Specialization Advisory Commissions

Connie Hay

Communications Advisory Panel

Joe Hengemuehler

Continuing Legal Education Working Group
(not accepting applications at this time)

Mauri Hawkins

Convention Working Group

Lisa Deane

Council on Women & Minorities in the Law

Elena Nethers

Ethics Advisory Group

Patricia Seguin

Fee Arbitration Program

Lisa Casablanca

Legal Services Advisory Panel

Cheryl Kulas

Member Assistance Council

Roberta Tepper

Military Legal Assistance Panel

Cheryl Kulas

Persons with Disabilities Council

Elena Nethers

Professionalism Advisory Council

Patricia Seguin

Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity Council

Elena Nethers

Technology Working Group

Roberta Tepper


For more information please contact:

Sandra Dean
Member Services Administrator

Copyright ©2004-2020 State Bar of Arizona