Advisory Groups

The State Bar of Arizona has advisory groups charged by the Board of Governors with providing advice and recommendations concerning Bar policy and programs. Advisory groups are convened and sunset as the needs of the organization dictate. 

A list of the current advisory groups are included below.  Applications to serve may be submitted anytime during the year although appointments will be made as space is available.  Terms of service vary by group but are generally 3-year terms with the possibility of reappointment for a specified additional amount of time.

Apply Now

 

State Bar Advisory Groups include:

ADVISORY GROUP

LIAISON

EMAIL

Arizona Attorney Editorial Board

Tim Eigo

Tim.Eigo@staff.azbar.org

Board of Legal Specialization Advisory Commissions

Deanna Commack

Deanna.Commack@staff.azbar.org

Communications Advisory Panel

Joe Hengemuehler

Joe.Hengemuehler@staff.azbar.org

Continuing Legal Education Working Group
(not accepting applications at this time)

Mauri Hawkins

Mauri.Hawkins@staff.azbar.org

Convention Working Group

Lisa Deane

Lisa.Deane@staff.azbar.org

Council on Women & Minorities in the Law

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Ethics Advisory Group

Patricia Seguin

Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

Fee Arbitration Program

Lisa Casablanca

Lisa.Casablanca@staff.azbar.org

Legal Services Advisory Panel

Cheryl Kulas

Cheryl.Kulas@staff.azbar.org

Member Assistance Council

Roberta Tepper

Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org

Military Legal Assistance Panel

Cheryl Kulas

Cheryl.Kulas@staff.azbar.org

Persons with Disabilities Council

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Professionalism Advisory Council

Patricia Seguin

Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity Council

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Technology Working Group

Roberta Tepper

Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org

 

For more information please contact:

Christina Desaubin
Member Services Administrator
Christina.Desaubin@staff.azbar.org
602.340.7387




Copyright ©2004-2019 State Bar of Arizona