Board of Governors

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. The Board is comprised of 30 people: four non-attorney, public members appointed by the Board; three at-large members appointed by the Arizona Supreme Court; 19 attorney members elected by fellow Bar members in their district; and four ex-officio members (immediate past president and the deans of Arizona's three law schools).

For a synopsis of the most recent Board meeting, click on Board HighlightsOfficial Board minutes are approved at the subsequent meeting.


Jeff Willis 2018

Jeffrey Willis
Snell & Wilmer LLP
One South Church Avenue, Suite 1500
Tucson, AZ 85701-1630
Phone: 520.882.1231
Contact Jeffrey Willis


Brian Furuya

Brian Furuya
Coconino County Attorney's Office
110 Cherry Avenue
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4627
Phone: 928.679.8200
Contact Brian Furuya

Vice President

Lori Higuera 

Lori A. Higuera
Freeport McMoRan, Inc.
333 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2121
Contact Lori A. Higuera


Denis Fitzgibbons

Denis Fitzgibbons
Fitzgibbons Law Offices PLC
1115 East Cottonwood Lane, Suite 150
P.O. Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85130-0148
Phone: 520.426.3824
Contact Denis Fitzgibbons

Young Lawyer Division President

Geoffrey Balon 2018

Geoffrey Balon
City of Mesa Police Department
Contact Geoffrey Balon

District 2 (Yavapai County)

Sharon Flack 2018

Sharon Flack
Musgrove, Drutz, Kack & Flack, PC
P.O. Box 2720
Prescott, AZ 86302-2720
Phone: 928.445.5935
Contact Sharon Flack

District 3 (Gila, Graham, Greenlee Counties)

Hector Figueroa 2018

Hector Figueroa
Town Attorney
Town of Payson
303 North Beeline Highway
Payson, AZ 85541-4485
Phone: 928.472.5020
Contact Hector Figueroa

District 4 (Cochise County)

 Patrick Greene

Patrick K. Greene
Patrick K Greene Attorney at Law
410 East Toughnut Street
P.O. Box 1609
Tombstone, AZ 85638-1609
Phone: 520.457.3430
Contact Patrick K. Greene

District 5 (Pima, Santa Cruz Counties)

Dee-Dee Samet 2016

Dee-Dee Samet
Dee-Dee Samet PC
717 North 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85705-8304
Phone: 520.624.8595
Contact Dee-Dee Samet


Doreen McPaul 2018 (2)

Doreen N. McPaul
Pascua Yaqui Tribe, Asst Attorney General
7777 S. Camino Huivisim, Bldg C
Tuscon, AZ 85757
Phone: 520.883.5106
Contact Doreen N. McPaul

Resigned 2/7/19 to become Navajo Nation Attorney General

District 6 (Maricopa County)

 Tyler Carrell 2017

Tyler J. Carrell
Lewis, Roca, Rothgerber & Christie
201 East Washington Street, Suite 1200
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: 602.262.5326
Contact Tyler J. Carrell

David Engelman 2017

David Wm. Engelman
Engelman Berger PC
3636 North Central Avenue, Suite 700
Phoenix, AZ 85012-1936
Phone: 602.271.9090
Contact David Wm. Engelman

Robert McWhirter 2017

Robert J. McWhirter
The Law Offices of Robert J. McWhirter
812 North 2nd Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1404
Phone: 480.980.0696
Contact Robert J. McWhirter

Jennifer Rebholz 2018

Jennifer R. Rebholz
Perry, Childers, Hanlon Hudson & Langley
722 East Osborn Road, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Phone: 602.648.4602
Contact Jennifer R. Rebholz


Sam Saks 2017 

Samuel J. Saks
Smith Saks PLC
2390 East Camelback Road, Suite 318
Phoenix, AZ 85016--3451
Phone: 602.888.0725
Contact Samuel J. Saks
Jessica Sanchez 2018 

Jessica S. Sanchez
Udall Shumway PC
1138 North Alma School Road, Suite 101
Mesa, AZ 85201-3003
Phone: 480.461.5374
Contact Jessica S. Sanchez

Sara Siesco 2017 

Sara A. Siesco
Jones Raczkowski, P.C.
2141 East Camelback Road, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85016-4723
Phone: 602.840.8787
Contact Sara A. Siesco

Benjamin Taylor 2017 

Benjamin Taylor
Taylor & Gomez, LLP
2600 North 44th Street, Suite B101
Phoenix, AZ 85008-1555
Phone: 602.403.0212
Contact Benjamin Taylor

Gaetano Testini 2018 (1)

Gaetano Testini
Industrial Commission of Arizona
800 West Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602.542.3331
Contact Gaetano Testini

District 7 (La Paz and Yuma Counties)

Jimmie Smith 2011

Jimmie Dee Smith
Attorney at Law
221 South Second Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364-2265
Phone: 928.783.7809
Contact Jimmie Dee Smith

Ex-Officio Members

Lisa Loo 2016

Alex Vakula, Immediate Past President
The Vakula Law Firm PLC
325 West Gurley Street, Suite 102
Prescott, AZ 86301-3601
Phone: 928.445.3500
Contact Alex Vakula

 Penny Willrich 2017 (1)

Penny Willrich
Dean, Arizona Summit Law School
One North Central Avenue, 13th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
Phone: 602.682.6814
Contact Penny Willrich

Marc Miller 2017 

Marc L. Miller
Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.621.1498
Contact Marc L. Miller

Doug Sylvester

Douglas J. Sylvester
Dean, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
Phone: 480.965.6188
Contact Douglas J. Sylvester

Public Members

Female Silhouette

Robyn M. Austin
Tucson Federal Credit Union
1160 North Winstel
Tucson, AZ 85716
Phone: 520-322-7401
Contact Robyn M. Austin  


Jason Cobb 2017

Jason Cobb
Compass Fiduciary Group, LLC
2001 East Campbell Avenue, Suite 107
Phoenix, AZ 85016-5573
Phone: 602.595.1811
Contact Jason Cobb

John Gordon 2016

John W. Gordon
1363 Winfield Circle
Prescott, AZ 86301-5681
Phone: 928.460.1203
Contact John W. Gordon

Anna Thomasson 2015

Anna C. Thomasson
8300 North 53rd Street
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Phone: 602.321.2434
Contact Anna C. Thomasson

At-Large Members

Dave Byers 2016

David K. Byers
Administrative Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3329
Phone: 602.452.3307
Contact David K. Byers
Paul Senseman 2014 Paul Senseman
Policy Development Group
3636 North Central Avenue, Suite 590
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602.274.4244
Contact Paul Senseman

Copyright ©2004-2019 State Bar of Arizona