Environmental and Natural Resources


Provides for the collection and dissemination of knowledge pertaining to the practice of environmental and natural resources law. This shall be accomplished by, among other methods, holding periodic meetings, conferences and seminars, publishing newsletters, papers and pamphlets, and furnishing speakers to other interested professional groups. While the section may act as a neutral forum, it shall not take a position on political, legislative or adjudicative issues.



5 P.M.




The 2016 annual ENRLS banquet is scheduled for Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 5 p.m. Join us as we honor Jack Pfister (in memoriam) and present this years Michael J. Brophy award to Rita Pearson Maguire. The invitation to this event can be found HERE. You may also access the RSVP form by clicking HERE.


If you have any questions, please call Betty Flores at 602.340.7215.




The Michael J. Brophy Distinguished Service Award ("Brophy Award") is awarded at the discretion of the Council to a member of the State Bar of Arizona’s Environmental and Natural Resource Law Section ("ENRLS") who exemplifies the qualities of commitment of service to the environmental and natural resources law profession and the community that was valued by Mike Brophy, a distinguished lawyer, family man and friend.

The Brophy Award is presented to a lawyer who, like Mike did, approaches personal and professional demands with honesty, integrity, courage, grace, dignity, respect, wit, and compassion --- taking the long view, and keeping in mind the community of which we are all a part.  The Brophy Award was created to recognize a lawyer who thinks creatively about clients' problems and solutions, teaches and mentors less experienced lawyers, and strives to balance the demands of their professional and personal life.

Past Brophy Award recipients include: Roger Ferland, Patrick Cunningham, Jim Derouin, Byron Lewis, and Lucas Narducci.

Interested in joining this section? Enroll now to start networking and collaborating with members in your practice area!

SBA Section Administrator

Betty Flores
4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85016-6266

<h3>Have you tried Fastcase?</h3>
<p>The State Bar of Arizona provides members with free, unlimited online legal research through Fastcase, a premium service.</p>
<p>Fastcase training is available for free online. <a href="http://www.fastcase.com/webinars/" target="_blank" title="Webinar Schedule">Beginning and advanced training schedules.</a></p>
<p><a href="/media/96563/azbar_cle_books_fastcase.pdf" target="_blank">Arizona CLE Books on Fastcase</a></p>

Have you tried Fastcase?

The State Bar of Arizona provides members with free, unlimited online legal research through Fastcase, a premium service.

Fastcase training is available for free online. Beginning and advanced training schedules.

Arizona CLE Books on Fastcase

Copyright ©2004-2016 State Bar of Arizona