Michael C. Cudahy
Criminal Justice Award

This award was established in 2006 by the Board of Governors. It is to be presented to the criminal law prosecutor who during his or her career has worked tirelessly to advance the principles of criminal justice by representing the public's interest with integrity, fairness, tenacity, creativity, brilliance and above all, professionalism.

2014 Recipient

Campagnolo, Ted


THEODORE CAMPAGNOLO is a prosecutor in the Fraud & Special Prosecutions Section of the Criminal Division of the Arizona Attorney General’s Office. He received his law degree from Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas. Before beginning his legal practice, he clerked for Judge Reynaldo G. Garza of the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. He has 19 years of criminal prosecution experience and 13 years of civil litigation experience. He has also published articles in the Arizona Law Review and the Gonzaga Law Review. He was a member of the Board of Governors for the State Bar of Arizona from 2009-2011. He is a member of the Arizona Attorney Editorial Board, a Past Vice-Chair of the State Bar Criminal Jury Instructions Committee, and a Past Co-Chair of the Arizona Supreme Court Committee on Bar Examinations. He is also an Adjunct Professor at the Arizona Summit Law School in Phoenix, Arizona. He received the State Bar of Arizona Award of Special Merit in 2007. He is married to Dawn Campagnolo, and has a daughter, Catherine, a son, Matthew, and two stepsons, Devon and Gabriel.


Prior Recipients

The award has been presented to:

2006     Rick A. Unklesbay
2007 Paul K. Charlton
2008 Daniel G. Knauss
Kathleen A. Mayer
2009 Barbara LaWall
2010 Sandra M. Hansen
2011 Beth A. Anderson
2012 Sheila Polk
2013 Hon. Randall M. Howe
Hon. Kent Cattani