Advisory Groups

The State Bar of Arizona has advisory groups charged by the Board of Governors with providing advice and recommendations concerning Bar policy and programs.

State Bar Advisory Groups include:

ADVISORY GROUP

LIAISON

EMAIL

Arizona Attorney Editorial Board

Tim Eigo

Tim.Eigo@staff.azbar.org

Board of Legal Specialization Advisory Commissions

Penny Lewis

Penny.Lewis@staff.azbar.org

Communications Advisory Panel

Rick DeBruhl

Rick.DeBruhl@staff.azbar.org

Continuing Legal Education Working Group
(not accepting applications at this time)

Mauri Hawkins

Mauri.Hawkins@staff.azbar.org

Convention Working Group

Lisa Deane

Lisa.Deane@staff.azbar.org

Council on Women & Minorities in the Law

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Fee Arbitration Program

Lisa Casablanca

Lisa.Casablanca@staff.azbar.org

Legal Services Advisory Panel

Cheryl Kulas

Cheryl.Kulas@staff.azbar.org

Member Assistance Council

Roberta Tepper

Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org

Military Legal Assistance Panel

Cheryl Kulas

Cheryl.Kulas@staff.azbar.org

Persons with Disabilities Council

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Professionalism Advisory Council

Patricia Seguin

Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

Ethics Advisory Group
(formerly Rules of Professional Conduct)

Patricia Seguin

Patricia.Seguin@staff.azbar.org

Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity Council

Elena Nethers

Elena.Nethers@staff.azbar.org

Technology Working Group

Roberta Tepper

Roberta.Tepper@staff.azbar.org


Appointment Process: We are not accepting applications at this time. Please check back with us in the Spring of 2019 for more information regarding the 2019-2020 application process. Thank you for your interest in a State Bar of Arizona Advisory Group. 

Term of Appointment: The advisory group terms of service vary by group but are generally 3 year terms with the possiblity of reappointment for a specified additional amount of time.

For more information please contact:

Christina Desaubin
Member Services Administrator
Christina.Desaubin@staff.azbar.org
602.340.7387




Copyright ©2004-2018 State Bar of Arizona