Board of Governors 2015 - 2016

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. The Board is comprised of 30 people: four non-attorney, public members appointed by the Board; three at-large members appointed by the Arizona Supreme Court; 19 attorney members elected by fellow Bar members in their district; and four ex-officio members (immediate past president and the deans of Arizona's three law schools).

A schedule of meetings, planned agenda and minutes of past meetings are below:

Board Agenda

Board Minutes

Board Highlights

 

President
Bryan B. Chambers
Bryan Chambers 2013
bryan.chambers@azbar.org

Deputy Gila County Attorney
Gila County Attorney's Office
1400 East Ash Street
Globe, AZ 85501-1414
Phone: 928.402.8630
Fax: 928.425.3720
President-Elect
Lisa Loo
Lisa Loo 2011
LisaLooSBA@asu.edu

Deputy General Counsel
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877405
Tempe, AZ 85287-7405
Phone: 480.965.4550
Fax: 480.965.0984
First Vice President
Alex B. Vakula

Alex Vakula 2014

alex.vakula@azbar.org


Vakula Law Firm PLC
203 East Union Street
Prescott, AZ 86303-3813
Phone: 928.445.3500
Fax: 928.442.3600
Second Vice President
Geoffrey Trachtenberg

Geoff Trachtenberg 2014

gt@ltinjurylaw.com


Levenbaum Trachtenberg PLC
362 North Third Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1521
Phone: 602.271.0183
Fax: 602.271.4018
Secretary Treasurer
Jeffrey Willis

no photo

jwillis@swlaw.com


Snell & Wilmer LLP
One South Church Avenue, Suite 1500
Tucson, AZ 85701-1630
Phone: 520.882.1231
Fax: 520.884.1294

 

Young Lawyer Division President
Tyler Carrell
Tyler Carrell 2015
tyler.carrell@gknet.com


Gallagher & Kennedy PA
2575 E Camelback Rd Ste 1100
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2728
Phone: 602.530.8029
Fax: 602.530.8500

District 1 (Apache, Coconino, Mohave, Navajo Counties)
Brian Y. Furuya
Brian Furuya 2014

bfuruya@awdlaw.com

Aspey Watkins & Diesel PLLC
123 North San Francisco Street, Suite 300
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5231
Phone: 928.774.1478
Fax: 928.774.8404

District 4 (Cochise County)
Patrick K. Greene
Patrick Greene
pkgreenelaw@gmail.com

Patrick K Greene Attorney at Law
410 East Toughnut Street
P.O. Box 1609
Tombstone, AZ 85638-1609
Phone: 520.457.3430
Fax: 520.457.9001
District 5 (Pima, Santa Cruz Counties)

James B. Penny
James Penny 2013
jim@injurylawyersaz.com


Law Office of James B. Penny LLC
333 North Wilmot Road, Suite 340
Tucson, AZ 85711-2607
Phone: 520.618.5386
Fax: 520.437.0226
Dee-Dee Samet
Dee-Dee Samet 2013
Dee-Dee.Samet@azbar.org

Dee-Dee Samet PC
717 North 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85705-8304
Phone: 520.624.8595
Fax: 520.623.4560
District 6 (Maricopa County)

Richard D. Coffinger
Richard Coffinger
r.coffinger@gmail.com


Law Office of Richard D. Coffinger
6838 North 58th Drive
Glendale, AZ 85301-3223
Phone: 623.937.9214
Fax: 623.937.7072

David Derickson
David Derickson
dderickson@rhlfirm.com


Ridenour, Hienton & Lewis, P.L.L.C.
Chase Tower
201 North Central, Suite 3300
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: 602.254.9900
Fax: 602.254.8670

 

Diane L. Drain
Diane L. Drain
DDrain@DianeDrain.com

Law Office of D. L. Drain PA
1702 West Camelback Road, Suite 264
Phoenix, AZ 85015-3347
Phone: 602.246.7106
Fax: 602.249.1969

Steven A. Hirsch
Steven Hirsch 2014
sahirsch@bryancave.com


Bryan Cave LLP
Two North Central Avenue, Suite 2200
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1032
Phone: 602.364.7319
Fax: 602.364.7070

Melissa S. Ho
Melissa Ho 2011
mho@polsinelli.com


Polsinelli Shughart PC
One East Washington Street, Suite 1200
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2568
Phone: 602.650.2028
Fax: 602.926.2376

Jennifer R. Rebholz
Jennifer Rebholz 2014
jennifer.rebholz@farmersinsurance.com


Farley Seletos Choate
2400 West Dunlap Avenue, Suite 305
Phoenix, AZ 85021-2822
Phone: 602.395.2025
Fax: 602.870.0775

Samuel Saks
Sam Saks 2011
saks@phxlawfirm.com


Smith Paknejad PLC
11333 North Scottsdale Road, Suite 200
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone: 480.428.0529
District 7 (La Paz and Yuma Counties)
Jimmie Dee Smith
SmithJimmie2011
jimmiedeesmith@azbar.org

Attorney at Law
221 South Second Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364-2265
Phone: 928.783.7809
Fax: 928.783.7800
District 8 (Pinal County)
Denis Fitzgibbons
Denis Fitzgibbons 2015
denis@fitzgibbonslaw.com


Fitzgibbons Law Offices PLC
1115 E Cottonwood Ln Ste 150
PO Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85130-0148
Phone: 520.426.3824
Fax: 520.426.9355

Ex-Officio Members

Immediate Past President
Richard T. Platt

Richard Platt 2011
rtplatt@pinallegal.com


Platt & Merritt, PLLC
P.O. Box 279
Coolidge, AZ 85128-0005
Phone: 520.723.5486
Fax: 520.723.5488

 

Shirley Mays
Shirley Mays
smays@AZSummitLaw.edu


Dean, Arizona Summit Law School
One North Central Avenue, 13th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
Phone: 602.682.6814
Fax: 602.682.6998
Marc L. Miller
Dean Marc Miller
Marc.Miller@law.arizona.edu

Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.621.1498
Fax: 520.626.2050

Douglas J. Sylvester
Doug Sylvester
Douglas.Sylvester@asu.edu


Dean, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
Phone: 480.965.6188
Fax: 480.965.6521

Public Members
Tony Finley
Tony Finley
tonyfinley@hotmail.com


Chief Financial Officer
Long Realty Company
900 East River Road
Tucson, AZ 85718-5698
Phone: 520.888.8844
Fax: 520.918.1050

 

Audrey R. Jennings
Audrey Jennings 2011
ajennings@bloodsystems.org


Executive Director
United Blood Services
6220 East Oak Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85257-1101
Phone: 480.675.5408
Fax: 480.675.5441

Meredith Peabody
Meredith Peabody 2013
meredith_peabody@hotmail.com

39 Pinnacle Circle
Prescott, AZ 86305-5238
Phone: 928.445.3719
Anna C. Thomasson
Anna Thomasson 2015
athomasson@cox.net

Towers Watson
2901 North Central Avenue, Suite 1100
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2731
Phone: 602.321.2434
At-Large Members
David K. Byers
Dave Byers
dbyers@courts.az.gov

Administrative Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3329
Phone: 602.452.3307
Fax: 602.452.3484
Lori A. Higuera
Lori Higuera 2014

mailto:lori_higuera@fmi.com
Freeport McMoRan
333 North Central Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Paul Senseman
Paul Senseman 2014
psenseman@policydevelopmentgroup.com

Policy Development Group
3636 North Central Avenue, Suite 590
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602.274.4244
Fax: 602.274.8339