Board of Governors

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. The Board is comprised of 30 people: four non-attorney, public members appointed by the Board; three at-large members appointed by the Arizona Supreme Court; 19 attorney members elected by fellow Bar members in their district; and four ex-officio members (immediate past president and the deans of Arizona's three law schools).

A schedule of meetings, planned agenda and minutes of past meetings are below:

Board Agenda

Board Minutes

Board Highlights

 

President
Lisa Loo
Lisa Loo 2016

LisaLooSBA@asu.edu
Vice President for Legal Affairs & Deputy General Counsel
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877405
Tempe, AZ 85287-7405
Phone: 480.965.4550
Fax: 480.965.0984
President-Elect
Alex B. Vakula
Alex Vakula 2014

alex.vakula@azbar.org

Vakula Law Firm PLC
203 East Union Street
Prescott, AZ 86303-3813
Phone: 928.445.3500
Fax: 928.442.3600
First Vice President
Jeffrey Willis

Jeff Willis 2013

jwillis@swlaw.com

Snell & Wilmer LLP
One South Church Avenue, Suite 1500
Tucson, AZ 85701-1630
Phone: 520.882.1231
Fax: 520.884.1294
Second Vice President
Steven A. Hirsch

Steven Hirsch 2016 

   Steven.Hirsch@quarles.com 

Quarles & Brady LLP
Renaissance One
Two North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2391
Phone: 602.229.5514
Secretary Treasurer
Brian Y. Furuya

Brian Furuya 2014
bfuruya@coconino.az.gov 

Coconino County Attorney's Office
110 Cherry Avenue
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4627
Phone: 928.679.8200
Fax: 928.679.8201

Young Lawyer Division President
Alexia J. Peterson

Alexia Peterson
apeterson@dmylphx.com

DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy PC
7310 North 16th Street, Suite 330
Phoenix, AZ 85020-5276
Phone: 602.282.0500
Fax: 602.282.0520

 

District 3 (Gila, Graham, Greenlee Counties)
Hector Figueroa
Hector Figueroa
hfigueroa@paysonaz.gov

Town of Payson
Town Attorney
303 North Beeline Highway
Payson, AZ 85541-4485
Phone: 928.472.5020
Fax: 928.474.8472

District 4 (Cochise County)
Patrick K. Greene
Patrick Greene
pkgreenelaw@gmail.com
Patrick K Greene Attorney at Law
410 East Toughnut Street
P.O. Box 1609
Tombstone, AZ 85638-1609
Phone: 520.457.3430
Fax: 520.457.9001
District 5 (Pima, Santa Cruz Counties)

Kenney F. Hegland
Kenney Hegland 2016
hegland@law.arizona.edu

James E. Rogers College of Law
Univerity of Arizonza 
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.325.5861
Fax: 602.621.9140
Dee-Dee Samet
Dee-Dee Samet 2013
Dee-Dee.Samet@azbar.org

Dee-Dee Samet PC
717 North 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85705-8304
Phone: 520.624.8595
Fax: 520.623.4560

District 6 (Maricopa County)

Richard D. Coffinger
Richard Coffinger
r.coffinger@gmail.com

Law Office of Richard D. Coffinger
6838 North 58th Drive
Glendale, AZ 85301-3223
Phone: 623.937.9214
Fax: 623.937.7072

David G. Derickson
David Derickson
dderickson@dgdlaw.com

David G. Derickson PC
Two North Central Avenue, Suite 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1032
Phone: 602.277-6072

 

Diane L. Drain
Diane L. Drain
DDrain@DianeDrain.com
Law Office of D. L. Drain PA
2375 East Camelback Road, Suite 600
Phoenix, AZ 85016-3493
Phone: 602.246.7106
Fax: 602.249.1969

Melissa S. Ho
Melissa Ho 2011
mho@polsinelli.com

Polsinelli PC
One East Washington Street, Suite 1200
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2568
Phone: 602.650.2028
Fax: 602.926.2376

Jennifer R. Rebholz
Jennifer Rebholz 2014
jennifer.rebholz@farmersinsurance.com

Choate & Seletos
2400 West Dunlap Avenue, Suite 305
Phoenix, AZ 85021-2822
Phone: 602.395.2025
Fax: 602.870.0775

Samuel Saks
Sam Saks 2011
saks@phxlawfirm.com

Smith Paknejad PLC
11333 North Scottsdale Road, Suite 200
Scottsdale, AZ 85254-5192
Phone: 480.428.0529
Fax: 888.552.8529
District 7 (La Paz and Yuma Counties)
Jimmie Dee Smith
SmithJimmie2011
jimmiedeesmith@azbar.org
Attorney at Law
221 South Second Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364-2265
Phone: 928.783.7809
Fax: 928.783.7800
District 8 (Pinal County)
Denis Fitzgibbons
Denis Fitzgibbons 2015
denis@fitzgibbonslaw.com

Fitzgibbons Law Offices PLC
1115 East Cottonwood Lane, Suite 150
PO Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85130-0148
Phone: 520.426.3824
Fax: 520.426.9355

Ex-Officio Members

Immediate Past President
Geoffrey M. Trachtenberg

Geoff Trachtenberg 2016
gt@ltinjurylaw.com 

Levenbaum Trachtenberg PLC
362 North Third Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1521
Phone: 602.271.0183
Fax: 602.271.4018

Shirley Mays
Shirley Mays
smays@AZSummitLaw.edu

Dean, Arizona Summit Law School
One North Central Avenue, 13th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
Phone: 602.682.6814
Fax: 602.682.6998
Marc L. Miller
Dean Marc Miller
Marc.Miller@law.arizona.edu
Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.621.1498
Fax: 520.626.2050

Douglas J. Sylvester
Doug Sylvester
Douglas.Sylvester@asu.edu

Dean, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
Phone: 480.965.6188
Fax: 480.965.6521

Public Members
Tony Finley
Tony Finley
tonyfinley@hotmail.com

Chief Financial Officer
Long Realty Company
900 East River Road
Tucson, AZ 85718-5698
Phone: 520.888.8844
Fax: 520.918.1050

 

Audrey R. Jennings
Audrey Jennings 2011
ajennings@bloodsystems.org

Executive Director
United Blood Services
6220 East Oak Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85257-1101
Phone: 480.675.5408
Fax: 480.675.5441

John W. Gordon
John Gordon
jwgordon33@gmail.com

1363 Winfield Circle
Prescott, AZ 86301-5681
Phone: 928.460.1203
Anna C. Thomasson
Anna Thomasson 2015
annathomasson2015@gmail.com
Consultant
8300 North 53rd Street
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Phone: 602.321.2434
At-Large Members
David K. Byers
Dave Byers
dbyers@courts.az.gov
Administrative Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3329
Phone: 602.452.3307
Fax: 602.452.3484
Lori A. Higuera
Lori Higuera 2014

lori_higuera@fmi.com
Freeport McMoRan, Inc.
333 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2121
Paul Senseman
Paul Senseman 2014
psenseman@policydevelopmentgroup.com
Policy Development Group
3636 North Central Avenue, Suite 590
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602.274.4244
Fax: 602.274.8339


Copyright ©2004-2016 State Bar of Arizona