Board of Governors

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. The Board is comprised of 30 people: four non-attorney, public members appointed by the Board; three at-large members appointed by the Arizona Supreme Court; 19 attorney members elected by fellow Bar members in their district; and four ex-officio members (immediate past president and the deans of Arizona's three law schools).

A schedule of meetings, planned agenda and minutes of past meetings are below:

Board Agenda Board Minutes Board Highlights

 

President

Lisa Loo 2016

Lisa Loo
Vice President for Legal Affairs & Deputy General Counsel
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877405
Tempe, AZ 85287-7405
Phone: 480.965.4550
Fax: 480.965.0984
LisaLooSBA@asu.edu

President-Elect

Alex Vakula 2014

Alex B. Vakula
Vakula Law Firm PLC
203 East Union Street
Prescott, AZ 86303-3813
Phone: 928.445.3500
Fax: 928.442.3600
alex.vakula@azbar.org

First Vice President

Jeff Willis 2013

Jeffrey Willis
Snell & Wilmer LLP
One South Church Avenue, Suite 1500
Tucson, AZ 85701-1630
Phone: 520.882.1231
Fax: 520.884.1294
jwillis@swlaw.com

Second Vice President

Steven Hirsch 2016

Steven A. Hirsch
Quarles & Brady LLP
Renaissance One
Two North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2391
Phone: 602.229.5514
Steven.Hirsch@quarles.com

Secretary Treasurer

Brian Furuya 2014

Brian Y. Furuya
Coconino County Attorney's Office
110 Cherry Avenue
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4627
Phone: 928.679.8200
Fax: 928.679.8201
bfuruya@coconino.az.gov

Young Lawyer Division President

Alexia Peterson

Alexia J. Peterson
DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy PC
7310 North 16th Street, Suite 330
Phoenix, AZ 85020-5276
Phone: 602.282.0500
Fax: 602.282.0520
apeterson@dmylphx.com

District 3 (Gila, Graham, Greenlee Counties)

Hector Figueroa

Hector Figueroa
Town of Payson
Town Attorney
303 North Beeline Highway
Payson, AZ 85541-4485
Phone: 928.472.5020
Fax: 928.474.8472
hfigueroa@paysonaz.gov

District 4 (Cochise County)

Patrick Greene

Patrick K. Greene
Patrick K Greene Attorney at Law
410 East Toughnut Street
P.O. Box 1609
Tombstone, AZ 85638-1609
Phone: 520.457.3430
Fax: 520.457.9001
pkgreenelaw@gmail.com

District 5 (Pima, Santa Cruz Counties)

Kenney Hegland 2016

Kenney F. Hegland
James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizonza
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.325.5861
Fax: 602.621.9140
hegland@law.arizona.edu

Dee-Dee Samet 2016

Dee-Dee Samet
Dee-Dee Samet PC
717 North 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85705-8304
Phone: 520.624.8595
Fax: 520.623.4560
Dee-Dee.Samet@azbar.org

District 6 (Maricopa County)

Richard Coffinger

Richard D. Coffinger
Law Office of Richard D. Coffinger
6838 North 58th Drive
Glendale, AZ 85301-3223
Phone: 623.937.9214
Fax: 623.937.7072
r.coffinger@gmail.com

David Derickson

David G. Derickson
David G. Derickson PC
Two North Central Avenue, Suite 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1032
Phone: 602.277-6072
dderickson@dgdlaw.com

Diane L. Drain

Diane L. Drain
Law Office of D. L. Drain PA
2375 East Camelback Road, Suite 600
Phoenix, AZ 85016-3493
Phone: 602.246.7106
Fax: 602.249.1969
DDrain@DianeDrain.com

Melissa Ho 2011

Melissa S. Ho
Polsinelli PC
One East Washington Street, Suite 1200
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2568
Phone: 602.650.2028
Fax: 602.926.2376
mho@polsinelli.com

Jennifer Rebholz 2014

Jennifer R. Rebholz
Choate & Seletos
2400 West Dunlap Avenue, Suite 305
Phoenix, AZ 85021-2822
Phone: 602.395.2025
Fax: 602.870.0775
jennifer.rebholz@farmersinsurance.com

Sam Saks 2011

Samuel Saks
Smith Paknejad PLC
11333 North Scottsdale Road, Suite 200
Scottsdale, AZ 85254-5192
Phone: 480.428.0529
Fax: 888.552.8529
saks@phxlawfirm.com

District 7 (La Paz and Yuma Counties)

SmithJimmie2011

Jimmie Dee Smith
Attorney at Law
221 South Second Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364-2265
Phone: 928.783.7809
Fax: 928.783.7800
jimmiedeesmith@azbar.org

District 8 (Pinal County)

Denis Fitzgibbons 2015

Denis Fitzgibbons
Fitzgibbons Law Offices PLC
1115 East Cottonwood Lane, Suite 150
PO Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85130-0148
Phone: 520.426.3824
Fax: 520.426.9355
denis@fitzgibbonslaw.com

Ex-Officio Members

Geoff Trachtenberg 2016

Immediate Past President
Geoffrey M. Trachtenberg
Levenbaum Trachtenberg PLC
362 North Third Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1521
Phone: 602.271.0183
Fax: 602.271.4018
gt@ltinjurylaw.com

Shirley Mays

Shirley Mays
Dean, Arizona Summit Law School
One North Central Avenue, 13th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
Phone: 602.682.6814
Fax: 602.682.6998
smays@AZSummitLaw.edu

Dean Marc Miller

Marc L. Miller
Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.621.1498
Fax: 520.626.2050
Marc.Miller@law.arizona.edu

Doug Sylvester

Douglas J. Sylvester
Dean, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
Phone: 480.965.6188
Fax: 480.965.6521
Douglas.Sylvester@asu.edu

Public Members

Tony Finley

Tony Finley
Chief Financial Officer
Long Realty Company
900 East River Road
Tucson, AZ 85718-5698
Phone: 520.888.8844
Fax: 520.918.1050
tonyfinley@hotmail.com

Audrey Jennings 2011

Audrey R. Jennings
Executive Director
United Blood Services
6220 East Oak Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85257-1101
Phone: 480.675.5408
Fax: 480.675.5441
ajennings@bloodsystems.org

John Gordon

John W. Gordon
1363 Winfield Circle
Prescott, AZ 86301-5681
Phone: 928.460.1203
jwgordon33@gmail.com

Anna Thomasson 2015

Anna C. Thomasson
Consultant
8300 North 53rd Street
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Phone: 602.321.2434
annathomasson2015@gmail.com

At-Large Members

Dave Byers

David K. Byers
Administrative Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3329
Phone: 602.452.3307
Fax: 602.452.3484
dbyers@courts.az.gov

Lori Higuera 2014

Lori A. Higuera
Freeport McMoRan, Inc.
333 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2121
lori_higuera@fmi.com
Paul Senseman 2014 Paul Senseman
Policy Development Group
3636 North Central Avenue, Suite 590
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602.274.4244
Fax: 602.274.8339
psenseman@policydevelopmentgroup.com


Copyright ©2004-2016 State Bar of Arizona