Board of Governors

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. The Board is comprised of 30 people: four non-attorney, public members appointed by the Board; three at-large members appointed by the Arizona Supreme Court; 19 attorney members elected by fellow Bar members in their district; and four ex-officio members (immediate past president and the deans of Arizona's three law schools).

The Board meets six times during the 2013-2014 Bar year at the State's Bar Phoenix office, unless noted otherwise.

A schedule of meetings, planned agenda and minutes of past meetings are below:

Board Agenda

Board Minutes

Board Highlights

President
Whitney Cunningham
Whitney Cunningham
WCunningham@awdlaw.com

Aspey Watkins & Diesel PLLC
123 N. San Francisco, 3rd Floor
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: 928.774.1478
President-Elect
Richard T. Platt
Richard Platt 2011
rtplattlaw@gmail.com

RT Platt Law, PLLC
P.O. Box 279
Coolidge, AZ 85128
Phone: 520.723.5486
Fax: 520.723.5488
First Vice President
Bryan B. Chambers
Bryan Chambers 2013
bryan.chambers@azbar.org

Deputy Gila County Attorney
Gila County Attorney's Office
1400 East Ash Street
Globe, AZ 85501-1414
Phone: 928.402.8630
Fax: 928.425.3720
Second Vice President
Lisa Loo
Lisa Loo 2011
lisaloo@asu.edu 

Deputy General Counsel
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 87-7405
Tempe, AZ 85287-7405
Phone: 480.965.4550
Fax: 480.965.0984
Secretary-Treasurer
Alex B. Vakula
Alex Vakula 2013
alex.vakula@azbar.org

The Vakula Law Firm PLC
203 East Union Street
Prescott, AZ 86303-3813
Phone: 928.445.3500
Fax: 928.442.3600
Young Lawyer Division President
Alyse Meislik
Alyse Meislik
ameislik@gmail.com

Attorney General's Office
1275 West Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2997
Phone: 602.542.7727
Fax: 602.542.4377
District 4 (Cochise County)
Patrick K. Greene
Patrick Greene
pkgreenelaw@gmail.com

Patrick K Greene Attorney at Law
410 East Toughnut Street
P.O. Box 1609
Tombstone, AZ 85638-1609
Phone: 520.457.3430
Fax: 520.457.9001
District 5 (Pima, Santa Cruz Counties)

James B. Penny
James Penny 2013
jim@injurylawyersaz.com


Law Office of James B. Penny LLC
333 North Wilmot Road, Suite 340
Tucson, AZ 85711-2607
Phone: 520.618.5386
Fax: 520.437.0226
Dee-Dee Samet
Dee-Dee Samet 2013
Dee-Dee.Samet@azbar.org

Dee-Dee Samet PC
717 North 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85705-8304
Phone: 520.624.8595
Fax: 520.623.4560
Jeffrey Willis
Jeff Willis
jwillis@swlaw.com


Snell & Wilmer LLP
One South Church Avenue, Suite 1500
Tucson, AZ 85701-1630
Phone: 520.882.1231
Fax: 520.884.1294

District 6 (Maricopa County)

Richard D. Coffinger
Richard Coffinger
r.coffinger@gmail.com


Law Office of Richard D. Coffinger
6838 North 58th Drive
Glendale, AZ 85301-3223
Phone: 623.937.9214
Fax: 623.937.7072
Tom Crowe
Tom Crowe 2011
tom@crowescott.com

Crowe & Scott, PA
1100 East Washington Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85034-1090
Phone: 602.252.2570
Fax: 602.252.1939

David Derickson
David Derickson
dderickson@rhlfirm.com 


Ridenour, Hienton & Lewis, P.L.L.C.
Chase Tower
201 North Central, Suite 3300
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: 602.254.9900
Fax: 602.254.8670

 

Diane L. Drain
Diane L. Drain
DDrain@DianeDrain.com

Law Office of D. L. Drain PA
1702 West Camelback Road, Suite 264
Phoenix, AZ 85015-3347
Phone: 602.246.7106
Fax: 602.249.1969

Melissa S. Ho
Melissa Ho 2011
mho@polsinelli.com


Polsinelli Shughart PC
One East Washington Street, Suite 1200
Phoenix, AZ  85004-2568
Phone: 602.650.2028
Fax: 602.926.2376

Jack Levine
Jack Levine 2013
levine2005@aol.com


Jack Levine PC
777 East Thomas Road, Suite 210
Phoenix, AZ  85014-0001
Phone: 602.395.9000
Fax: 602.265-8022

Samuel Saks
Sam Saks 2011
ssaks@cb-attorneys.com


Cantelme & Brown PLC
3003 North Central Avenue, Suite 600
Phoenix, AZ 85012-0001
Phone: 602.200.0104
Fax: 602.200.0106

Geoffrey Trachtenberg
Geoff Trachtenberg 2013
gt@ltinjurylaw.com


Levenbaum Trachtenberg PLC
362 North Third Avenue
Phoenix, AZ  85003-1521
Phone: 602.271.0183
Fax: 602.271.4018
District 7 (La Paz and Yuma Counties)
Jimmie Dee Smith
Jimmie Smith
jimmiedeesmith@azbar.org

Attorney at Law
221 South Second Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364-2265
Phone: 928.783.7809
Fax: 928.783.7800
Ex-Officio Members

Immediate Past President
Amelia Craig Cramer

Amelia Craig Cramer
amelia.cramer@pcao.pima.gov


Chief Deputy Pima County Attorney
Offices of Pima County Attorney
Legal Services Bldg., 19th Floor
32 North Stone Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85701-1403
Phone: 520.740.5598
Fax: 520.740.5495

Shirley Mays
Shirley Mays
smays@AZSummitLaw.edu


Dean, Arizona Summit Law School
One North Central Avenue, 13th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
Phone: 602.682.6870
Fax: 602.682.6998
Marc L. Miller
Dean Marc Miller
Marc.Miller@law.arizona.edu

Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.621.1498
Fax: 520.626.2050

Douglas J. Sylvester
Doug Sylvester 2011
Douglas.Sylvester@asu.edu 


Dean, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
Phone: 480.965.6188
Fax: 480.965.6521

Public Members
Tony Finley
Tony Finley
tonyfinley@hotmail.com


Chief Financial Officer
Long Realty Company
900 East River Road
Tucson, AZ  85718-5698
Phone: 520.888.8844
Fax: 520.918.1050


 

Audrey R. Jennings
Audrey Jennings 2011
ajennings@bloodsystems.org


Executive Director
United Blood Services
6220 East Oak Street
Scottsdale, AZ  85257-1101
Phone: 480.675.5408
Fax: 480.675.5441

Meredith Peabody
Meredith Peabody 2013
meredith_peabody@hotmail.com

39 Pinnacle Circle
Prescott, AZ 86305-5238
Phone: 928.445.3719
John J. Sullivan
John J. Sullivan
maritajohn@cox.net

15067 South Camino Rio Puerco
Sahuarita, AZ 85629-8244
Phone: 520.207.1665
At-Large Members
Jennifer J. Burns
Jennifer Burns
jennifer.burns@azbar.org

P.O. Box 27045
Tucson, AZ 85726-7045
Phone: 520.745.0064
David K. Byers
Dave Byers
dbyers@courts.az.gov

Administrative Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3329
Phone: 602.452.3307
Fax: 602.452.3484
Virginia Herrera-Gonzales
Gonzales Virginia 2011
virginia.gonzales@azag.gov

Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
Child and Family Protection Division
Protective Services Section
430 North Dobson Road, #101
Mesa, AZ 85201-5276
Phone: 480.834.3775, Ext. 212
Fax: 480.834.8194